Bringing Shalom to the City….

stories from CityTeam International in Oakland, CA

random reflection


Where can I go from your spirit?

Where can I flee from your presence?

If I go up to the CityTeam rooftop, you are there; if I make my bed in the streets you are there; If I rise at 5am every morning, if I work downstairs in the basement, even there your hand will direct me, your right hand will help me feel secure.

If I say, “surely my life is crazy, too crazy for me, the crazinss doesn’t even phase you.  You are not stifled by the complexities of my life; Oakland’s craziness is still bearable for you.  This city and all its problems are in your hands.

Psalms 136:7-12 (revised)

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

